family heritage

The final leg of my mother and my voyage was to Tallinn, Estonia. This is a place that is very dear to our hearts seeing as her father, my grandfather, is Estonian. I actually had the opportunity to visit his homeland with him a few years ago. It was an experience that I hold dear to my heart and am extremely grateful for. Unfortunately my mom never had the chance. Writing this is extremely difficult for me because, it was just two years and three days ago that my Papa left this world. Spending time with my mom in such  beautiful and significant country was the highlight of my trip. I could go on forever, which would bore you all to tears so instead I will simply share a few of my favourite photos.

IMG_7950DSCN0433DSCN0422IMG_7930DSCN0418

 

 

** I suppose it wasn’t really the final leg seeing as we did explore Paris together before she left. Howeverrrr I now consider Paris to be home so it was the end of my voyage.

One thought on “family heritage

Leave a comment