happiest place on earth (x2)

This past weekend was definitely one of my favourite ones thus far. It was extremely busy yet SO much fun. On Friday night I did absolutely nothing, which was great. My friend Alice introduced me into this Netflix original show called “Outlander” and I’m addicted. It’s the COMPLETE opposite of what I would normally watch but,  I’m loving it. Basically what I’m getting at is that I watched it all Friday night.

I woke up at 5:30 on Saturday ew in order to catch all of the necessary buses and trains that would ultimately take me to Disney. Yay. I absolutely loveeee Disney and since I live in Canada I unfortunately have only been a few times. This was however my very first (and definitely not last) time at Disney, Paris. The reason I wanted to go so badly was because it is approaching Halloween and I absolutely love love lovee Halloween decorations. The first things my friends and I did was buy some super cute Mini Mouse ears, obviously a necessity.

Unfortunately the day was a little bit chilly but that was a perfect excuse to pick up some hot chocolate. The hot chocolate cost an arm and a leg but you only live once? I guess? It was so good. We ate lunch at Disney as well and it was by far the GROSSEST thing I have ever attempted to eat. Think of airplane food but like way worse (I didn’t even know that was possible). I mean I was quite hungry and that little bite took me 15 minutes to eat (and it’s all I could eat). Plus, the service was terrible.. like atrocious. Yes, I am over dramatic but STILL. So, if you ever find yourself at Disney, Paris avoid “Victoria’s Home Style Restaurant” at ALL COSTS.

Okay, just a few more Disney photos and then I’ll move on to Sunday.

 

Okay, so onto Sunday. I basically slept the morning away because a full day at Disney left me beyond exhausted. I was really excited though when my host mom invited me to the Foundation Luis Vuitton. In case you don’t know what it is, it’s an art museum and cultural centre which opened in 2006. The building itself is a beautiful work of art. There is a new exhibit entitled “Icons of Modern Art. The Shchukin Collection”which is only running from October 22, 2016 to February 22, 2017. This collection pays tribute to Sergi Shchukin, a Russian collector of French modern art. The exhibit consists of 130 masterpieces from Shchukin’s collection. I personally know almost nothing about art but I was still in awe of all of the beautiful pieces I was able to see. I would definitely recommend checking this exhibit out if you have the opportunity. The only thing I recommend is buying the tickets online because if not you may be stuck in the line for a few hours! (Also if you like Picasso’s this is the exhibit for you, there were so many)

 

img_6903img_6916img_6901

So that was my exciting weekend. I am absolutely loving Paris and everything it has to offer.

2 thoughts on “happiest place on earth (x2)

Leave a Reply

