Paris, the land of PDA and Parallel Parking

On Sunday I spent my day in a very nice flat in downtown Paris. I got my first glimpse of la tour d’effiel and l’arc de triomphe. I ate French cheese and French bread while sipping on French rose. It was a literal dream. I’m looking forward to spending more time in Paris taking in photos, eating all the carbs, and seeing all of the touristy sights.

Today was my first real day doing actual work. I was feeling very anxious but all went well (praise the Lord). I was nervous because I’m working for this picture perfect family and I really didn’t want to mess anything up. Thankfully the kids weren’t late to anything, weren’t left anywhere, and they didn’t die of food poisoning (yay me). Today I also had French lessons for the first time. I was only slightly terriffied because unfortunately my level of French is subpar. The teacher is so sweet and there a LOT of other au pairs in my my class so hopefully I can make some friends.

I drove by myself for the first time today and let me tell you if you have power steering DO NOT TAKE IT FOR GRANTED. I didn’t even know that not having it was option? I miss it already (boo).

Anywayyysss I’m more than excited to take on the rest of the week. I’m hoping that everything goes smoothly and that by the end of the week I will be known as the world’s greatest fille au pair.

Im grateful for FaceTime because it’s keeping me connected with all of the people that I love so much (not so much miss, yet).

One thought on “Paris, the land of PDA and Parallel Parking

Leave a Reply

